*back ground music… 300 soundtrack*

 

ReBoot…

 

 

The last installment of my blog I left you with the some of the trials I faced with a death in the family over the holidays. Now the holiday season is over with the exception of Valentine’s Day, maybe life can begin to be a bit more normal.

It is time, I have a ton of training to do and so much to plan and I allowed myself to get swallowed up and I used it as an excuse to well basically do nothing. Yeah ok ok I know some of you who know me on a personal level may have rolled your eyes, and I know I did not exactly just do nothing… but I did allow myself to use everything going on in my life as an excuse to stop eating right and to stop riding my bike… and the whole time I knew it… but I went right ahead and let people make me feel better by saying, “you have a lot going on right now”, or “it’s understandable considering…” so yeah I get it… but because you get it and understand why it does not make it ok.

 

So now it is time to reboot…

 

You know when your computer has over heated or is running slow and you just can not seem to clear everything out. Or it just freezes up on you and does not want to function at all? Well sometimes your only viable option is Ctrl Alt Delete. Restart… do not open so many programs.. slowly defrag and delete old files and get things running smoothly again.

 

So here I am… rebooting… I was about 5-7 lbs from my goal allowing myself to shave… now I am 13.8 lbs from my goal and refusing to fall back anymore. I need to get back into a good shape and be a bit more healthy… I also need to start training more getting ready for my ride to the children’s hospital.

 

I had grand plans for this blog but it is getting late and I have to work in the morning so I will just cut it a bit short for now… but in 13.8 lbs I will shave and post a video of pictures I have collected since May of 2012… I vowed not to shave until I lost 45 lbs. So far as much as I hate all the fur, I have stuck to it and taken at least a few pics a week, now I am pushing to get rid of the last bit to be done with this in time for my charity bike ride in March. I will post more about that later.

 

For now I have decided to put my plan in motion… I work better under pressure and this will be big. I will lose the weight to hit my 45lb mark in 6 weeks. On March 16th at a time yet to be determined there is going to be a coming out party… coming out of my beard and into a life where I stay healthier than I have in the past. I can do this… I will do this…

 

Pain is only temporary…

Failure is not an option…

I am a machine!

 

Smile… it’s not always about what you have done… but what you plan to do…   

 

Finding my way out of the dark

Finding my way out of the dark

